Voters fill Kamsack town council seat

The only race at the poll in the Town of Kamsack 2020 Saskatchewan municipal election held November 9 resulted in Jodi Sas being elected for a four-year term.

Sas was elected as the sixth councillor for with 108 votes, while her opponents, Shelly Yasinski earned 45 votes, and Kaye Bailey, 10 votes.

article continues below

Mayor Nancy Brunt was re-elected seat by acclamation at the close of nominations last month.

The other five councillors who won by acclamation are incumbent Councillor Claire Bishop and newcomers Bryce Erhardt, Shelley Filipchuk, Darren Kitsch and Lyle Romaniuk.

See next week’s edition of the Kamsack Times for complete coverage of further election results in the area.