Victoria School Safety Patrol members thanked by RCMP

            Members of the Victoria School Safety Patrol were thanked for the work they did during the past school year with a pizza party at the Kamsack RCMP detachment office.

            Eighteen students were at the detachment office at noon on June 15 when they had lunch with constables Kimberly Mackey and Rob Morley along with S/Sgt. Kirk Badger and Sgt. Terry Wilson.

article continues below

            The lunch was a reward for doing such a good job on the safety patrols after school, Badger said.

            In addition to the lunch, each patrol member received a certificate.

            “This Certificate of Recognition is presented” to a student “who has gone above and beyond by serving as a member of the Safety Patrol team at the Victoria Elementary School in Kamsack,” the certificate reads.

“In addition to exhibiting strong leadership skills, as a safety patrol, you serve as role models by teaching other students how to be caring, accountable, respectful and safe.

“We at the Kamsack Royal Canadian Mounted Police Detachment express our appreciation for you as the Safety Patrol and your positive impact at the Victoria Elementary School, and the community of Kamsack.”

The certificates are signed by S/Sgt. Kirk Badger, detachment commander, Kamsack RCMP.

The 18 Grade 4 students attending the pizza lunch were: Justus Blackwood, Willow Davis, Levi Erhardt, Murdock Martinuik, Teanna Raffard, Sammy Smith, Samantha StrongEagle, Lee Tomkulak, Levon Clark, Katelynn Gouge, Grayson Harlow, Jermaine Keshane, Sienna Koroluk, Declan Kosokowsky, Bruklyn Munroe, Adaeze Ogali, Carter Salahub and Lovelle Tourangeau-Cote.