Three persons appointed to Pelly Housing Authority

            Kim Hyoungjin, Ruth Kunkel and Orest Dediohave been appointed to the Pelly Housing Authority board of directors, said a release from Social Services.

            Other members of the board of directors are Eldred Hamm and Garry Moroz. Hyoungjin is chairperson.

article continues below

            The Pelly Housing Authority is a community-based organization that provides daily management of 32 housing units constructed and operated under the terms of a federal‑provincial‑municipal cost‑sharing agreement.

            Tina Beaudry-Mellor, minister of Social Services, paid tribute to the volunteers who manage the social housing projects in their community.

            “This local hands-on approach ensures that the Saskatchewan Housing Corporation responds effectively to the needs of each community.”

            Saskatchewan has a network of 260 housing authorities and more than 1,400 volunteer members who assist with management of housing units throughout the province for seniors, low‑income families and persons with disabilities.

            Persons interested in volunteering to serve on the board of directors for the Pelly Housing Authority are encouraged to contact the mayor of Pelly.  A local nominating committee recommends board members.

            Applications for accommodation are available from the manager of the Pelly Housing Authority.