Annual Norquay Glow Bonspiel held at Communiplex

The Norquay Curling Club held its Glow Bonspiel on December 27 to 28, 2019. 

“Only 12 teams participated this year which is down from the previous year,” said Rubieann Kluke, an organizer. “Youth 18 and under curl for free and we had 14 kids participating in the spiel. Everyone had fun and it brought people out during the holiday season,” she concluded. 

article continues below

The winner of the first event was the Tyson Lasko Rink from Pelly, defeating the Evan Rostotski Rink from Norquay. The winning team was skipped by Weston Keller with Tyson Lasko (third), Austin Auchstaetter (second) and Dustin Shankowsky (lead).

First pace in the second event went to the Knutson Rink from Norquay, defeating the Val Mitchell Rink from Swan River.  Chelsea Brock was the winning skip along with Lacey Millions (third), Bowdrie Northrop. (second) and Bronsyn Brock (lead).

The third event winner was the Storym Osatchuk Rink from Benito, defeating the Ken Newell Rink from Norquay. Seth Harris (skip), Storym Osatchuk (third), Kaden Blosha (second) and Wade Hack (lead) rounded out the foursome.